Vånna Inget - Allvar CD

65 kr



Vånna Inget is punk with pop melodies and melodic vocals. The inspiration for the album is a jumble of Tant Strul, Pink Champagne, The Go-Go's, old Uggla, Håkan Hellström and Marked Men.

Singer Karolina Engdahl sings with a passion and the anxiety squirts out of her jaw. Bas player Johan Ottosson laid his bas with depth and with drummer Andréas Almqvist and Tifts guitar, they deliver a carpet of beautiful noise.

Band members play in or have played in such as band like Sista Sekunden, A Good Deed, The Confession, Speakeasy, Civilisationen, The Part Timers and Morsans Gula Blend.

Vånna Inget has a sound like other Swedish bands - Masshysteri, Knugen Faller, Baboon Show, Invasionen, etc. They are bands that have given punk a little more melodic vein. Vånna Inget have turned down the distortion and added some more minor chords and vocal harmonies but the intensity, anxiety and the energy is there anyway, like new wave music that was a reaction after the punk explosion in 1977."

- Heptown Records

Line up:
Karolina Engdahl - Vocals
Tommy Tift - Guitar
Johan Ottosson - Bass
Andréas Almqvist – Drums

1 Alla Andra Dagar
2 Hemvägen
3 Tickande Bomb
4 Småstadssyndrom
5 Allvar
6 Snabbare
7 Med Stänk Av Chanser
8 Som Man Lever
9 Jag Vet Inget
10 Vi Skakar Liv I En Trasig Värld

Related products